# Chairmen, Vice-Chairmen and Membership of Council Committees

# 2021-22

# **Appointments Committee**

(10 Members: 9 Conservatives, 1 Liberal Democrats)

Cllrs Bayley, Dickins, Dyball, Fleming, Maskell, McArthur, Nelson, Purves, Thornton and a vacancy

(Please note the election of the Chairman will take place at the first meeting of the Committee in the municipal year.)

#### **Audit Committee**

(9 Members: 8 Conservatives, 1 Sevenoaks Independents)

Chairman: Cllr McGarvey

Vice Chairman: Cllr Morris

Cllrs. Barnes, Brown, Kitchener, London, Osborne-Jackson, Pender and Williamson

## **Development Control Committee**

(19 Members: 17 Conservatives, 1 Liberal Democrats, 1 Sevenoaks Independents)

Chairman: Cllr Williamson

Vice-Chairman: Cllr Pett

Cllrs Ball, Barnett, Brown, Cheeseman, Perry Cole, Coleman, P. Darrington, Edwards-Winser, Hogarth, Hudson, Hunter, Layland, McGarvey, Osborne-Jackson, Purves, Raikes, and Reay

#### **Governance Committee**

(7 Members: 6 Conservatives, 1 Liberal Democrats)

Chairman: Cllr Eyre

Vice-Chairman: Cllr Nelson

Cllrs Barnes, Bayley, Clayton, Penny Cole and Harrison

## Health Liaison Board

(8 Members: 7 Conservatives, 1 Liberal Democrat)

Chairman: Cllr Maskell

Vice-Chairman: Cllr Parkin

Cllrs Dr Canet, Perry Cole, Coleman, G. Darrington, Harrison and Hunter

#### Homelessness Review Board

(3 Members: to be drawn from the Council - 2 Conservatives, 1 Sevenoaks Independents)

Cllrs Coleman, Hudson, and Maskell (PH)

## **Licensing Committee**

(13 Members: 11 Conservatives, 1 Liberal Democrat, 1 Independent)

Chairman: Cllr Clack

Vice-Chairman: Cllr Abraham

Cllrs Bonin, Dr Canet, Carroll, Coleman, Edwards-Winser, Hunter, Layland, Parkin,

Pett, Raikes and Waterton

## **Scrutiny Committee**

(11 Members: 9 Conservatives, 1 Liberal Democrats, 1 Sevenoaks Independents)

Chairman: Cllr Brown

Vice-Chairman: Cllr London

Cllrs Ball, Barnes, Kitchener, Layland, Morris, Osborne-Jackson, Pender, Purves

and Williamson

**Appendix** 

### **Standards Committee**

The Standards Committee will be composed of:

7 Members other than the Leader of the Council and no more than 1 Member selected from a particular Parish Boundary.

(7 Members: 6 Conservatives, 1 Sevenoaks Independents)

Only one Member out of the above seven Members to be an Executive Member without being a Chair of the Committee as Standards is a Council function as opposed to an Executive function (s.27(8), Part 1, Chapter 7 of the Localism Act 2011.

Up to 2 co-opted Members of a parish or town council (a parish/town council member)

Chairman: Cllr Ball

Vice-Chairman: Cllr Raikes

Cllrs Carroll, Fothergill, Grint, Osborne-Jackson and Pender

# **Standards Hearing Sub Committee**

(3 Members)

Chairman: Cllr Ball

Vice Chairman: Cllr Raikes

One to be nominated as required by the Leader of the Council from the

Committee.

## **Standards Assessment Working Party**

(3 Members)

Chairman: Cllr Ball

Vice Chairman: Cllr Raikes

One to be nominated as required by the Leader of the Council from the

Committee.